Skip to main content

  1. General Rules:
  • Qatar Digital Government Excellence Award is concerned with digital applications that have a great impact on the society in each one of the 7 Award’s categories.
  • By participating, contestants accept the rules of the Award as stated on this page.
  • The Digital Government Excellence Award cannot be held liable for accepted submissions and their contents and rights.
  • Two awards will be provided under each category: First place (Gold) and Second place (Silver).
  • All answers in the submission forms must be in the English Language only.
  1. Eligible Entities:
  • Government entities in Qatar that provide public services that have a demonstrable impact on the end-user, whether in terms of saving time or improving the quality of life.
  1. Eligibility Criteria:
  • The Award categories cover solutions and applications that deliver efficient and effective public services, with the aim of achieving economic and social development, and improving the lives of individuals.  Submissions can contain all mobile and web-based applications, with no limitation regarding the platforms or channels used.
  • All submissions have to be launched solutions and/or applications. No drafts, prototypes, demonstrations or unfinished projects can be accepted.
  • Submissions which have been nominated in the Digital Excellence Award in previous years cannot be submitted again. For a project which has been already submitted before, the submitters have to document significant alterations and/or improvements and/or additions.
  1. How to Participate?
  • First, you have to submit a registration request on the Award website, filling out all the necessary project (s) details and the category (ies) relevant to your submission. 
  • Afterwards, your request will be reviewed by the responsible administrator, and you will receive an email within three (3) business days to update you regarding the approval status of your request.
  • Once your request gets approved, you have to login in the Award website, visit the Categories page  to select the category (ies) relevant to your submission, and fill out the nomination forum (s) of the award.

Please also note the following:

  • A single application only should be submitted under the category relevant to the project.
  • It is possible to submit other applications under other categories, with a maximum of three (3) different applications under three (3) different categories.
  • It is not possible to submit the same application under more than one category.
  1. Timeline
  • Submissions start on September 8, 2019 and end on October 12, 2019. Any submissions after the end date will not be accepted. Please note that the winners will be announced during the Award ceremony in March 2020.